The Nightmare Before Christmas

I haven’t worked on much of anything in months, unfortunately. I’m currently knitting a baby blanket for my ‘middle’ niece (my middle sister’s only babe) and I’m about to start crocheting a baby blanket for my youngest niece, my little brother’s youngest daughter.

The very beginning of baby blanket #1:

  
But that’s for another post. Tonight I started working on a charcoal drawing for the first time in years. It was supposed to be my big sister’s bday present (which I kept putting off working on..bad sister). She loves ‘The Nightmare Before Christmas’. So I’m doing the scene with Jack by the moon. It’s not completed yet, I’ll post the finished version sometime this weekend. But for now, this is what I have: 

  

Leave a Reply

